Overlay

Plastics

Ultrasonic weld technology for thermoplastic materials 
TECHNICAL SEMINAR

You can book us! Courses are held at Herrmann Ultrasonics, at your premises, or in one of our global Tech-Centers.

Seminar appointments on request.

  • Objectives and contents

    • Understanding the basic principles of the ultrasonic joining process
    • Getting to know the ultrasonic welding machine and its functional modules
    • Setup and production of an ultrasonic joining application
    • Process-related design of components for ultrasonic weld applications
    • Getting to know other application areas for the ultrasonic welding

    Costs

    • One day seminar fee: $275.00 per attendee (includes manual, lunch and refreshments)
  • Contact and enrollment at:

    Phone: +1 (630) 626-1626
    E-mail: info@herrmannultrasonics.com

     

    After you have submitted the seminar registration, you will see a link to PayPal and you can pay online for the seminar. This ensures an easy and fast processing of your registration. If you prefer a different payment method (i.e. check or PO), please contact us.

     

    Info Center Downloads

Seminars 2018

Timetable Date Location Language Registration
January - March Tuesday, 02/13/2018 Headquarters Bartlett, IL English Register here
  Wednesday, 03/07/2018 Richmond, VA English Register here
  Tuesday, 03/13/2018 University of Massachussets, Lowell, MA English Register here
  Wednesday, 03/14/2018 Tech-Center West Coast, Irvine, CA English Register here
April - June Tuesday, 04/17/2018 Headquarters Bartlett, IL English Register here
  Wednesday, 05/23/2018 Tech-Center West Coast, Irvine, CA English Register here
  Wednesday, 06/20/2018 North Caroline State University, Raleigh, NC English Register here
July - September Tuesday, 07/17/2018 University of Massachussets, Lowell, MA English Register here
  Wednesday, 07/18/2018 Tech-Center West Coast, Irvine English Register here
  Tuesday, 08/14/2018 Headquarters Bartlett, IL English Register here
  Wednesday, 09/19/2018 Charlotte, NC English Register here
  Wednesday, 09/19/2018 Tech-Center West Coast, Irvine, CA English Register here
October - December Tuesday, 10/09/2018 Headquarters Bartlett, IL English Register here
  Wednesday, 11/07/2018 Tech-Center West Coast, Irvine, CA English Register here
  Tuesday, 11/13/2018 University of Massachussets, Lowell, MA English Register here